TOBER's Blog
Traveling on 2 wheels with us old broads…

Getting ready

Ok boys and girls…  I am spending this week preparing for a new and different ride.  Yeah, I know I just got back from the Texas Rally.  This is going to be a busy month.

This Sunday I will meet a group of women in Lawton, OK for a week-long, women-only motorcycle ride.  We will spend the time on the road promoting breast cancer awareness, raising funds, and visiting various cancer centers/wings/patients/survivors.  Please excuse any misinformation at this point as I am basically learning as I go.

Our 1500 mile ride will carry us through southern Oklahoma, northeast Texas, through Arkansas to Mississippi and Tennessee, then back across northern Arkansas to Oklahoma.

This group has spent lots of time planning this event (for the 3rd year) and I am anxious to join forces.  Arrangements have been made with various Harley-Davidson dealerships along the route to feed and/or entertain us.  After leaving Lawton early Monday morning, our first planned stop will be at Whiskey River H-D in Texarkana.  They will be feeding us dinner and, I understand, there will be kind of a “mini health fair”.  Please check your local resources for times, etc. and come out and welcome this group and join in the cause!!!

Then stay tuned for timely (notice how I didn’t commit to daily) updates along our trip.  And, yes, I will be posting pics too!  See you down the road!

2 Responses to “Getting ready”

  1. can’t wait

  2. Will be looking forward to the posts, daily or otherwise. Have a fun and safe trip and I hope y’all raise lots of $$$$.


Leave a Reply

